Skip to main content
Chemistry LibreTexts

FSU CHM2210 Schedule

{{template.DropDown2C{path:"/Wikitexts/Florida_State_University/FSU_CHM2210%3a_Zhu"} }}

Honors Organic Chemistry I (CHM2210)  
Chapter references are for "Organic Chemistry" by Carey and Guiliano
Instructor:
Dr. Lei Zhu
Homework
 

{{ Template.HideAttachments() }}

{{ meta.custom{name: "og:title", content: "Lei Zhu"} }}

{{ meta.custom{name: "og:site_name", content: "Honors Organic Chemistry I "} }}

{{ meta.custom{name: "og:image", content: "http://chemwiki.ucdavis.edu/@api/deki/site/logo.png"} }}

Scheduling: The following is a rough schedule of how the class is to proceed. The timing is really a means for me to check that the class is not falling behind, but also to gives the student a way to anticipate how fast we will be going.

Aug. 29 (Monday) Intro to class, first day attendance
Aug. 31 Chap. 1 – Structure Determines Properties
Sep. 2 Chap. 1

Sep. 5 (Monday) Labor Day, no class
Sep. 7 Chap. 1
Sep. 9 Chap. 2 – Alkanes and Cycloalkanes

Sep. 12 (Monday) Chap. 2
Sep. 14 Chap. 2
Sep. 16 Chap. 3 – Alkanes and Cycloalkanes (Stereochemistry)

Sep. 19 (Monday) Chap. 3
Sep. 21 Chap. 3
Sep. 23 Chap. 3

Sep. 26 (Monday) Chap. 4 – Alcohols and Alkyl Halides
Sep. 28 Chap. 4
Sep. 30 Chap. 4

Oct. 3 (Monday) Chap. 4
Oct. 5 Chap. 5 – Alkenes (Structure and Preparation)
Oct. 7 Chap. 5

Oct. 10 (Monday) Chap. 5
Oct. 12 Chap. 5
Oct. 14 Midterm #1

Oct. 17 (Monday) Chap. 6 – Alkenes (Reactivity)
Oct. 19 Chap. 6
Oct. 21 Chap. 6

Oct. 24 (Monday) Chap. 6
Oct. 26 Chap. 7 – Stereochemistry
Oct. 28 Chap. 7

Oct. 31 (Monday) Chap. 7
Nov. 2 Chap. 7
Nov. 4 Midterm #2

Nov. 7 (Monday) Chap. 8 – Nucleophilic Substitution
Nov. 9 Chap. 8
Nov. 11 Veteran’s Day, no class

Nov. 14 (Monday) Chap. 8
Nov. 16 Chap. 9 – Alkynes
Nov. 18 Homecoming, no class

Nov. 21 (Monday) Chap. 9
Nov. 23 Thanksgiving, no class
Nov. 25 Thanksgiving, no class

Nov. 28 (Monday) Chap. 9
Nov. 30 Chap. 10 – Alkadienes and Allylic Systems
Dec. 2 Midterm #3

Dec. 5 (Monday) Chap. 10
Dec. 7 Chap. 10
Dec. 9 Review (last day of class)

Dec. 16 (Friday) 10:00 AM – 12:00 PM, Final Exam at HTL 520
Dec. 21 (Wednesday) grades available online